NASCAR at Atlanta live race updates, results, highlights from the QuikTrip 500

March NASCAR Madness is in full swing in Hotlanta.

After knocking on the door with top-10 finishes in the last two races, Martin Truex Jr. broke through and won the Instacart 400 last weekend, giving the grid their first semi-familiar winner of the 2021 Cup Series season. It’s Truex’s first win since June of last year, and his eighth overall while driving the No. 19 car for Joe Gibbs Racing.

Truex has some company at the top of the grid at Atlanta Motor Speedway, with teammate Denny Hamlin securing pole position entering the Sunday afternoon race. Hamlin himself is knocking on the door of a W this year, with four top-five finishes in five races so far in 2021. Those finishes have Hamlin comfortably in the driver’s standings with 236 points

Sporting News is tracking live updates and highlights from NASCAR’s race at Atlanta on Sunday. Follow below for complete results from the QuikTrip 500.

MORE: Watch today’s NASCAR race live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

(All times Eastern)

NASCAR at Atlanta live updates, highlights from QuikTrip 500

3:33 p.m.: Compeition caution is out. Chase Elliott is up to 15th after being dropped to the back of the grid at the start of the race.

3:29 p.m.: Denny Hamlin still leading heading into lap 20, with Kyle Larson, Kevin Harvick, William Byron and Ryan Blaney rounding out the top five. 

3:19 p.m.: Green flag in Atlanta, and we are underway. 325 laps today. 

3:08 p.m.: Erin Andrews gives the drivers the go-ahead. 

3:00 p.m.: Both Chase Elliott and Timmy Hill will fall to the back of the field today after failed inspections.

NASCAR race start time today

The green flag for today’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Atlanta Motor Speedway, the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500, is scheduled to wave at 3:19 p.m. ET.

NASCAR lineup at Atlanta

Here is the complete starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR race at Atlanta Motor Speedway, the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500:

Starting pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
4 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
5 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
6 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
8 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
9 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
10 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
11 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
12 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
14 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
15 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
16 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
17 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
18 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
19 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
20 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
21 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
22 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Daniel Suarez 99 TrackHouse Racing Team
26 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
27 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
28 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
29 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
30 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
31 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
32 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
33 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
34 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
36 Joey Gase 53 Rick Ware Racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management
39 Austin Cindric 33 Team Penske

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button